Red & Black

Sculpted prims. Sure, they can be a pain to fit but in my opinion its worth it. I’ve tried to wear shirts with drawn on collars. Honestly, I have. But they just don’t look right to me. I’m sure that I’ll now find one that’ll make me eat my words, but until then…..

This shirt from Alphamale ticks all the right boxes for me. The texture and colouring are excellent, the collar took a minimum amount of messing around to get it to fit and the cuffs took no alteration at all – which I’m sure is a first for me. My only gripe is that there is no pants layer included to enable it to be worn untucked under a jacket, buts that’s a minor point.

The pants are from Lookr and as much as I love the fact that they come with pants and underwear layers, I just couldn’t get the prim cuffs to look quite right. I recoloured them. I stretched, squashed and pulled at them and still they didn’t fit perfectly or the texture looked wrong (might just be me though….). However, the texturing of the pants themselves is really well done and they’re fairly priced, so don’t let my prim wrestling put you off trying them out. Something that I love about Lookr is that they offer demos of all their pieces in store. You often see demos for hair and shoes but rarely for trousers and shirts and this is something I’d like to see more of.

red-black

Shirt ~ Alphamale

Trousers ~ Lookr

Shoes ~ Shiny Things

Watch ~ Savvy Avvy

~ by Bronson Twine on April 19, 2009.

 
