A Favourite Trick.

So, I picked up this t-shirt from Truth. Loved the colour and the shading, but then realised I didn’t really have anything to go with it. One option was to scour the grid to find something to match, but I didn’t have the time or the inclination to do that so I resorted to one of my favourite tricks and coloured everything else I’m wearing (except the scarf) to match.

Have you seen Alicia Chenaux’s article over at What The Fug? about tinting prim feet? I used the same method to find the RGB values of the shirt and then tinted everything else various shades of the same colour to match.

The shoes are from House Of Curios and are only L$30!  They are colour change from a selection of 6 presets but I chose the grey option and then added my chosen colour.

a-favourite-trick

T-shirt ~ Truth

Scarf ~ Argrace

Hat ~ “S”

Trousers ~ Alphamale

Shoes ~ House Of Curios

Bracelet ~ Mhaijik

~ by Bronson Twine on April 21, 2009.

5 Responses to “A Favourite Trick.”

  1. I love HOC’s stuff

  2. You can pick up that Truth Tshirt in red and silver for free at the Gnubie store. Also some Truth men’s shoes. I just discoved them and blogged about it yesterday. 🙂

  3. Love HOC stuff too, as well as your blog. Thanks for checking mine out Ana!

    And thanks for letting me know about Gnubie, Gabby. Been a while since I was down there. Think a visit is in order….

  4. I’m glad I was able to help. It’s surprising how many just little things that we’re never told about can help SO much. 🙂

  5. Exactly! And I’m sure I’m not the only person that your great article has helped. Thanks for sharing it. 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
