No Messing Around

Contrary to popular belief, men don’t have it that bad when it comes to clothes in Second Life. Sure, we don’t have the choice of stores like the ladies do but we have a decent selection of places that offer good quality clothing and the choices are getting bigger as time goes on. Besides, we can just throw on a shirt and pants and we’re done. No messing around with prim nails and lashes and having to choose a skin with co-ordinating makeup. Just the odd collar and cuffs to adjust.

This shirt from Aoharu has been around for a while but have to admit that I still love it as much as the day I bought it. The texturing is brilliant with a subtle floral pattern. But the cuffs. They’re massive. I know its the style and after much fiddling I kinda got them to look right but would have loved it a whole lot more if it came with the option of a more simple cuff. I also had to change the attachment point of the collar so that I could wear the necklace with it but that was simple to do.

The shoes are from JCS and have been a favourite of mine for a while. Love the detailing on these boots.

no-messing-around1

Shirt ~ Aoharu

Pants ~ Armidi

Boots ~ JCS

Necklace ~ Skill Normal by Yukirei

~ by Bronson Twine on April 29, 2009.

2 Responses to “No Messing Around”

  1. Damn, you’re hot!

    /fans self

  2. I would love that designers and jewellery makers would add extra attachment points in their packages and/or if they only add one cuff or collar, I would love to see in the name the place where the thing attaches to. (Did I made any sense?)

    I can drop the resizer script on you. In my opinion, it’s much easier to resize (hairs, for example) with it. However, some people don’t like it and prefer the old fashion way.

Comments are closed.

 
