Monochrome

I’m not much of a ‘fashion’ person but I did hear somewhere that Monochrome (or black and white to you and me) is to be another strong trend in clothing this summer. Isn’t it every year? Not that I ever really care about trends – its far more important to wear stuff you like. Just try to make sure that it all looks good together.

I love the cuffs on this shirt from Emery. Not too fussy, well sculpted and script sizable. It also comes with the bottom of the shirt on the pants layer so it can be worn untucked under jackets – always something I appreciate.

And more shoes from House Of Curios. These are probably my favourite shoes that they do. Cheap as chips and colour changable to boot. Theres a great picture of the colour options over at Oscaresque which shows them off far better than my school scissors and sticky tape approach to blogging could ever manage.

monochrome

Shirt ~ Emery

Waistcoat ~ Arai

Jeans ~ Primitive Design

Shoes ~ House of Curios

Belt ~ Monogrind

Glasses (free) ~ Role Optic

~ by Bronson Twine on May 1, 2009.

3 Responses to “Monochrome”

  1. I’m totally agree with that, impose a color is stupid.
    Be yourself is the most important 🙂

  2. ” far better than my school scissors and sticky tape approach to blogging could ever manage.”

    LMAO! I am afraid I am one step below your school scissors and sticky tape approach. I am in the rip and repair with Elmer’s Glue blogging category, I believe. ;p

  3. And I thought purple was the new black *challenges you to do a purple post* 😉
    Great styling. I have those shoes (and the rest of HoC shoes) and I love the belt.

Comments are closed.

 
