Purple Daze

Following yesterdays post, Ana Lutetia threw me a challenge. Now, unless it involves prunes and bicycle pumps, I’m always up for a bit of a challenge but she asked me to do a ‘purple post’, as apparently purple is the new black. Personally I like the old black, but willing to try new things I dug into my inventory to see what I could find.

The track jacket is free from Magi Take. You need to join the group and there’s a gaggle of goodies upstairs for absolutely nowt. The hat is also from there. A green version is available for free or you can pick up a number of different colours for L$10 or L$40 for a fat pack. In fact, everything at Magi Take is incredibly cheap. They also do furniture so its well worth taking a look.

The back pack from Arai is one of my new favourite things. Like bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens but far, far cooler and the straps, pockets and main part of the bag are all colour changeable.

purple-daze

Jacket and hat ~ Magi Take

Bag ~ Arai

Jeans ~ Calypso Giano

Belt ~ Reek

Shoes ~ Aitui

~ by Bronson Twine on May 2, 2009.

3 Responses to “Purple Daze”

  1. awwww. how sweet!
    I missed those goodies at Magi Take? *slaps forehead*

  2. You do purple just as well as you do black! And the back pack is color change?? I. MUST. HAVE. IT. NOW! ;p

  3. The bag is very very realistic !

Comments are closed.

 
