Counselling Required.

I’ve been avoiding the new shoes from UBU for a while and I’ve done well to hold out for so long. “There’s loads of great shoes from other places”, I told myself. “You really don’t need them”, I said, knowing deep down that I was lying. So once again, my SL shoe fetish won. And I’m glad it did because these shoes are yet another example of extreme sculpty goodness that can be customised to your hearts content. The new hud included in the pack makes it even easier to do so. Sure, they’re not cheap, but as each section can be re-coloured you get loads of different pairs of shoes for the price of one. So, you’re saving money. Kinda.

My fondness for hats also won out today when I picked this one up from Truth. Just a little modifying was needed to get it to fit my head.

If there is a counselling service available in-world for shoe / hat addiction then please feel free to pass me the details……

Counselling Required

Shoes ~ Urban Bomb Unit

Jacket ~ Ducknipple

Pants ~ Primitive Design

Hat / hair ~ Truth

Skin ~ PXL

~ by Bronson Twine on May 14, 2009.

3 Responses to “Counselling Required.”

  1. *promises to send LMs your way whenever she finds places with nice shoes/hats*

    • Thanks Ana, but I think I need help not encouragement…… 🙂

  2. Great review and photos, as always. The UBU shoes are of course really amazing from a technical and artistic perspective, and the sheer variety of options in terms of colors or textures are something. That said, I’m kind of uncomfortable with them because of the swoosh on the side, and it’s a shame they decided to go that way since I can’t bring myself to buy them. Same thing with one of Hoorenbeek’s recent sneakers.

    I may be overly fastidious about it, I don’t know. Still, a really well-done product.

Comments are closed.

 
