Simple.

I don’t wear sandals in real life. I think its mainly due to my unnaturally hairy toes and no one wants to look like an overgrown hobbit. But Second Life lets us experience things we normally wouldn’t, even if its something as small and trivial as popping on a pair of sandals.

These are from Arai and you also get a black pair in the pack. They are mod so you can resize them. Simple but well textured and a welcome addition to my inventory.

The scarf / head wrap is from RunoRuno. It comes with various attached hairs but I’m wearing the version without. I modded it to within an inch of its life to get a shape around my neck that I was happy with but made sure I copied it first in case I buggered it up. Part of the scarf also springs up to cover the mouth when you click on it. Perfect for those occasions when you’re trekking through the desert or are having halitosis issues.

Simple

Skin ~ LeLutka

Tank ~ Juice

Panta ~ Muism

Scarf ~ RunoRuno

Sandals ~ Arai

Bracelets ~ Mhaijik

Tattoo ~ Kunstkammer

~ by Bronson Twine on May 16, 2009.

6 Responses to “Simple.”

  1. I got the Arai Sandals too^^ It fits for women also very good. Just stretched it a little bit smaller – yaaah!

  2. J’adore ta description de tes pieds … ^^

  3. the scarf is an incredible touch, not very simple at all to me.

    SORRY for stalking, let me know if you wish me to stalk silently/stfu!

    and i’m just the opposite haha, I never wear covered shoes in rl because I live in a tropical country.. so SL lets me wear boots all the time, something I hardly do in rl.

    another inspiring post and another thing I really admire is that you mod your things so valiantly/determinedly!

  4. love your blog! and the format is amazing! I was looking for sandals before..and now I found them! 😉

  5. love that look!

Comments are closed.

 
