Waterloo Sunset.

You may have heard that’s there’s currently a Hair Fair going on in Second Life with a percentage of the proceeds from selected styles going to Locks of Love. Well, I braved the lag fest again and went down for a closer look around. While the number of styles available for the guys is nowhere near that for the ladies, there are a number of great pieces worth checking out.

I found the one I’m wearing here at the MADesigns stall and it immediately made me think of 60’s London. Carnaby Street. The Beatles, The Stones and The Kinks. And once I find a theme, I tend to run with it.

The jacket is from Arai and I’ve had my eye on it for ages. I teamed it with pants from Whippet & Buck which are available in a number of colours. The pack includes the sculpted leg parts/cuffs as well as pant and underpants layers.

The shoes are from Adam n Eve and while I thought I’d never own a pair of red shoes, the colour and texturing on these is great. They’re re-sizable with the usual script and are available in a number of colours. A demo pack of all the colour options is available in store.

Waterloo Sunset

Skin ~ Belleza

Jacket ~ Arai

Trousers ~ Whippet & Buck

Shoes ~ Adam n Eve

Hair ~ MADesigns @ Hair Fair

Bag ~ Izumiya

Shirt ~ Zaara

~ by Bronson Twine on June 21, 2009.

3 Responses to “Waterloo Sunset.”

  1. I’m dreaming of Hair Fair … i was there yesterday it was a big big nightmare, i hate lag !!

    And yes mostly hair are for girls …

  2. […] Continued here:  Waterloo Sunset. […]

  3. Great post, great look! I haven’t been to Hair Fair yet but now I gotta go.

Comments are closed.

 
