Small Consolation.

I was supposed to go to a party this weekend. Formal dress code and had my outfit all sorted. But due to the problems with SL this weekend I was getting ready when I crashed and couldn’t log back on. So I missed the party but the small consolation is that I get to blog the shirt and waistcoat I bought especially!

I had seen a number of pieces from Arcavim featured on In Cold Blood and knew that they were just what I was looking for. Everything in that store from the build itself to the textures on the clothing and even the way the clothing is packed is wonderful. My only gripe is that they only come on one clothing layer (e.g. the waistcoat only comes on the shirt layer) but as these pieces are made to be worn together and are produced on the layer that they are most likely to be worn on, I wont complain too much. This time…..

The boots are from JCS and I’ve been a big fan of the shoes from there for a while. Resizeable using the usual click/script with the usual high quality texturing.

Small Consolation

Skin ~ Belleza

Shirt & waistcoat ~ Arcavim

Trousers ~ Armidi

Boots ~ JCS

Hat/hair ~ Argrace @ Hair Fair

~ by Bronson Twine on June 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “Small Consolation.”

  1. This is a great look…I love it! And awesome hair fair find! 🙂

  2. That’s an absolutely stunning outfit. You look very smoove. My compliments.

Comments are closed.

 
