Rummage.

I’m sure there’s a few of you out there that think all bloggers are in it for the freebies and that our inventories are overflowing with items from generous designers. Well, in my case its not true. I know there are those in the blogging community who wont hesitate to approach a designer and ask for their newest releases but that’s not my style. It never has been and never will be. Sure, I’ve been gifted with items and I’ve used them in my blog but on the whole I look around for things I like, I buy them and I use them.

I was dropped a notecard today from Inone Style with a picture of this t-shirt and pants set. I loved it. I wanted it. So I went and bought it. I could have had it gifted to me but due to time and the fact that it makes me uncomfortable to ask for things I was more than happy to purchase it. Various wear options are included in the well priced pack. I especially like the belt – the main part of which is drawn on the pants with a flexi attachment on the end. The shirt and trousers are also available to buy separately in different colours. As I mentioned, time is against me today so I wasn’t able to take a good look around the store but plan to go back some time soon for a decent rummage.

Rummage

Skin ~ Belleza

T-shirt & trousers ~ Inone Style

Shoes ~ SoReal

Hat ~ Kari

Armwarmers ~ Maitreya

Scarf  (free) ~ Balaclava!

Tattoo ~ Warudakumi

Taped fingers ~ SiniStyle

~ by Bronson Twine on August 26, 2009.

5 Responses to “Rummage.”

  1. okay inone is nice check out the sweaters i want the turtlenecks
    they have some graphic shirts i like but prolly wont wear and the tats are nice 2 you go back to that store now (with thick japanese accent)

  2. So yummy! And good for you, resisting the urge to vulture-blog! 🙂

  3. I also am against vulture blogging. I’m happy to accept review copies (and I LOVE free stuff), but, with the exception of doing full skin reviews, I’d never ask for them. If you see something on my blog, 99 to 1, I paid for it. I started blogging because I love sharing my passion for clothes, not because I wanted an excuse to hit designers up for free stuff.

  4. Looks great on you. Also, I’m pretty sure we’ve had this conversation before…word for word. 😉

  5. The taped fingers give it just the right touch of bad-ass.

Comments are closed.

 
