100 Posts! (and an announcement….kinda)

(ir)regular guy is 100 posts old! I’m still not sure how the hell that happened but it has. And to celebrate this ‘momentous’ occasion I’d thought I’d do a fashion post without any clothes. Make sense? Nope, it didnt to me either but I had fun doing the picture. So, to everyone who reads my ramblings and takes the time to comment on Plurk or the blog itself – I thank you.

I originally started this blog because at the time I felt there wasnt one that truly showcased the sort of stuff I like to wear. There are many excellent blogs that I follow and have since found and I hope that (ir)regular guy has pointed at least a few of you in the direction of some of the excellent creator content in Second Life just like the other blogs have helped me find.

And now I have an announcement to make. Well, it was going to be an announcement but is now more of a confession. For a while now I’ve intended the 100th post on this blog to be the last. No more blogging. No more trailing round stores. No more spending ages fiddling with the camera controls to find the best angle. And no more trying to think up sodding titles for the posts (I’m still sooo bad at that). I found that I wasnt enjoying it as much as I used to. It had become a job. And I already have one of those.

But I realised that I couldnt stop completely. I found that I quite enjoyed putting my last couple of posts together and so I came to a compromise.

I wont put pressure on myself to blog as often as I have done and to only post when I find something I really want to share. Therefore, (ir)regular guy may not be as regular as it has been, but it will carry on. For now.

So once again, I thank you all for reading and for your support. 🙂

1004-tile

Skin ~ Belleza

Eyes ~ Poetic Colour

Body Hair ~ vdbv designs

~ by Bronson Twine on September 8, 2009.

13 Responses to “100 Posts! (and an announcement….kinda)”

  1. Congrats! And thanks for the decision to don’t stop completely. It wouldn’t make any sense doing it after reaching the high level you did.

  2. I’m so glad you’re not quitting altogether! I love your blog, and I know a lot of other people do too. It should be fun, though, and I think the idea of not pressuring yourself to blog is a good one. Thank you for all your hard work.

  3. I’m glad you aren’t stopping completely. Your fashion sense and fantastic pics would be missed. Yay for finding a happy balance.

  4. Happy 100 Posts Day! I can understand the need to pull back but please do not stop blogging. You have a sense of style and humour that would be greatly missed if you did. No pressure from your fans for sure. I look forward to your next post …. whenever thta may be! {:o)

  5. Many Happy Returns on your 100th post day :D. As bloggers those benchmarks are often more important the rez or birth events *wink*.

    I think you have some of the classiest posts for guys out there and I love that they have a consistent look. So easy to pick yours out on the feeds. Guys don’t get that much attention in the fashion world and it is great to have someone doing such a good job.

    Congrats. You deserve it.

  6. Congrats on reaching 100! And no matter how often you manage to post from now on, you’ll still have readers.

  7. Bravo Bronson !!

    Je comprends tout a fait ta position, plus on écrit plus on se sent obliger d’écrire 🙂 et pourtant on a qu’une vie 🙂

    Kisses

  8. Congrats on 100 posts. I love your blog, and would love to keep coming back to check your posts.

    Glad your not closing 🙂 and congrats again

  9. Happy 100 posts!
    I can understand how you feel now. Your blog is really nice and to keep high quality of posts was not easy I can imagine.
    Let’s enjoy fashion in SL 🙂
    Thank you for sharing great styles and beautiful photos.
    I’ll continue to enjoy reading you blog 🙂

  10. Congrats Bronson 🙂 hope you return often, it’s a pleasure to read your blog

  11. I am SO glad you’re not stopping! This is my favorite SL blog!

  12. Congrats – You rock, man =)

  13. Congratulations!!! You’re awesome, stay awesome.

    – James Schwarz

Comments are closed.

 
