Fuzz Face.

I posted a picture on Plurk a few days ago and someone called me a ‘fuzz face’. And you know what? I like being a fuzz face. In fact I’m quite proud of it. And so, when I picked up one of the new John Paine skins from Signature Skin Labs I bypassed all the clean shaven versions and chose the hairiest, most scruffy looking one they had. Not as a reaction to the ‘fuzz face’ comment, but because it was the one I liked the most. The one that felt most like ‘me’.

Anyway, the skin itself is great although it did take me a while to find them as they’re in a separate room which I’d managed to walk past a few times. However, theres a great review of them over at MENipulation and theyre worth checking out. (Note: the skins have now been moved just next to the main landing point.)

I picked up the Riley set from Indi Designs which includes the jacket and shirt I’m wearing here. A pair of jeans, a belt and the same shirt in grey also come in the pack but I have to admit that I bought it mainly for the jacket which I love. Large and small versions of the collar and cuffs are included as well as a resizable option. All layers are included so you can mix and match with whatever else you have.

The cap and hair are from the sale at Truth and still only L$25. The cap is colour change and the whole thing resizes using the usual click/menu script.

Skin ~ Signature Skin Labs

Jacket & shirt ~ INDI Designs

Hat & hair ~ Truth

Boots ~ Shiny Things

Tattoo ~ Rockers Wear

Eyes ~ Poetic Colour

Jeans ~ Nardcotix

Taped fingers ~ SiniStyle

Necklace ~ M.R.M. Factory

~ by Bronson Twine on November 21, 2009.

3 Responses to “Fuzz Face.”

  1. You know I dig the fuzz face. 🙂

  2. Love your posts! I’d love to add you to my blogroll! If you want, you can add me too!

  3. you’re one of the only two people i know who can pull off fuzzface or anything face and still look wonderful 😀

    how does every skin you put on look so good? 🙂 do you edit your shape a little, or not at all? 🙂

Comments are closed.

 
