The ‘C’ Word.

I hate to mention the ‘C’ word but its less than a week until Christmas so I braved the RL snow today to try and finish my Christmas shopping. And ‘try’ is the operative word as I seemed to spend a lot of money and ended up with not a lot to show for it. And I’m STILL not finished. Damn, blast and buggeration.

Anyway, at least shopping is a lot easier in SL. Especially when there seems to have been loads of cool new stuff released recently. Like this skin from Muism. The usual different skin tones, facial hair, guyliner and fatpacks are available and you get chest hair on the clothing layers. Which is nice.

A Plurk friend told me about the vests from :sey and I finally got my lazy arse down there to check them out. Of course, every man and his alt will have blogged them by now but I don’t really care. Because theyre bloody fantastic. And you need one. It’s all one sculpted piece, script re-sizable and you get the male and female version in the pack. As ever, theres lots of different colour and fabric options to choose from.

Skin ~ Muism

Hat ~ Maitreya

T-shirt ~ Avoid

Vest ~ :sey

Arm warmers & tattoo~ Aitui

Jeans ~ League

Shoes ~ Maschienenwerk (free)

Eyes ~ Poetic Colour

Taped fingers ~ SiniStyle

~ by Bronson Twine on December 21, 2009.

One Response to “The ‘C’ Word.”

  1. I totally failed at RL shopping today, too. =/

    But I love this look! Great job, as always! *hugs*

Comments are closed.

 
