Sleepy & Hollow.

So, I had this idea. Not a big, world altering idea. But an idea nonetheless.

And the idea was to set my dear friend Stacie Pryor a blogging challenge and for her to do the same for me. And to my surprise she agreed. Originally we were going to find one piece of clothing that we could both build an outfit around but after a total failure with that we both set each other a theme around movies. You can see the challenge I set for Stacie over at sheek, and the one she set for me was Tim Burton movies.

It gave me lots of scope. I thought of Beetlejuice (too dead) and Planet Of The Apes (too hairy – even for me) – and so I finally decided upon Sleepy Hollow which resulted in the outfit you can see here.

The coat is from Savvy Avvy and still available on Xstreet for L$50 The usual price is L$399, so its worth picking it up while the price is low.

The rest of the outfit is from Mire. The cane is from there too as well as the poses I’ve used with it which can be bought individually or as a hud.

Skin & Eyes ~ Den-Dou

Jacket ~ Savvy Avvy on Xstreet

Outfit & cane ~ Mire

Hair ~ Exile

Boots ~ WMD

~ by Bronson Twine on February 7, 2010.

3 Responses to “Sleepy & Hollow.”

  1. Wow! You’re so awesome! Totally kicked my ass, but I still love ya! ❤

  2. I love your look :-))

Comments are closed.

 
