Potatoes.

Well, after LaVie gave out a preview group gift of their new skin, the full release of Mark happened yesterday and so I kinda had to run down there and pick one up.

At L$2000 a go they aint cheap but you get so many versions of the skin in the pack including hairbase, eyeliner and body hair. Theres a selection of skin tones and facial hair types to choose from too.

Like yesterdays post, the hair/hat is from Find Ash and I bet there’s a few others that’ll find their way into my inventory from that store. Again, its script resizable and you can also change the textures. However, I seemed to have a bit of a problem with the red checked texture I wanted as the denim texture on the peak wouldn’t change. Maybe it’s meant to be like that but I reset it, logged in and out and even flung it in a corner and chucked potatoes at it – but all to no avail. Luckily it kinda goes with the jeans I’m wearing, so I lived with it. Still have a bit of a grump on though….

Skin ~ LaVie

Hat / hair ~ Find Ash

Shirt ~ Atomic

Jeans ~ Detour

Shoes ~ *ordinary design*

Socks ~ Acid & Mala Creations

Eyes ~ Poetic Colour

Taped fingers ~ SiniStyle

Tattoos ~ Aitui (neck), Dermigraphicus Rex (wrist)

~ by Bronson Twine on February 22, 2010.

6 Responses to “Potatoes.”

  1. Look at your with your grump on.. lol! What a waste of potatoes… but you look great! ❤

  2. oh dear….poor you!

  3. Are those shoes still available? I couldn’t find them in the store D:

    • Those shoes are still available but it seems the landmark I used was to another of Ordinary Designs stores.

      If you follow the SLurl below it will take you to the Tamachi location. The shoes are on the back wall, directly in front of the entrance and are called Perodicticus. Yellow and blue versions are also on sale.

      http://slurl.com/secondlife/Tamachi/171/153/23

Comments are closed.

 
